Berrylicious Protein Smoothie

Happy Saturday all!

I love going for a run early on a warm Saturday morning. it sets me up in a fab mood ready to start the weekend! Even if I’ve struggled I think at least I managed to drag myself round!!

A perfect way to energise when I get back and kick start  the rest of my  day is with this Berrylicious Protein Smoothie. Full of anti-oxidents and berry goodness, good carbs and satisfying protein, it is totally yummy!

Makes 1 large Glass

  • Large handful Spinach
  • 2 tbsp Oats
  • 1 scoop Protein Powder (I use unflavoured Whey Protein)
  • 3 Dates
  • Handful frozen Blueberries
  • Handful frozen Strawberries
  • Half a frozen Banana
  • 1 cup Unsweetened Almond Milk
  • 1/4 cup Water

Blitz it all together in the blender and enjoy…x

wpid-wp-1433003176539.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

